Saturday, December 29, 2007

Thursday, December 27, 2007

Have a Hug....

Hope you all had a nice holiday season! For cardmakers, that means Valentine's Day is right a round the corner.

Thursday, December 13, 2007

Working as fast as I can!



Happily sales have been keeping up....

Wednesday, December 12, 2007

Cheers!


Hopefully this butterfly will cheer you up!

Monday, December 10, 2007

Up for auction....

This one is a custom, and not quite finished yet. The twelve pop-up chairs were easy compared to creating 12 silhouettes....

Tuesday, December 4, 2007

Think Spring!


There's a February craft show I'm doing, so bye-bye holiday creations, hello Spring things!

Sunday, December 2, 2007

Still a Favorite of Mine!


This is a remake of a card I made for a custom order awhile back....

Friday, November 30, 2007

Okay, so this is a little quirky!

I know it's not holiday themed, but I'm working ahead for a Springtime show.

Wednesday, November 28, 2007

As I was Decorating the Tree...

I came across these ornaments I made last year. Never one to throw anything possibly reusable away, these ornaments used 140 Christmas cards that I had saved over the years! Thank You M. Stewart, for the pattern. Off to put them on this year's tree...

Monday, November 26, 2007

The "Extra" Paper...

Sometimes I buy paper by the pad in order to get one or two sheets that I need. This leaves me trying to figure out what to make from the rest. In this case a large print becomes a journal cover...

Thursday, November 15, 2007

The New Etsy Mini Blog Site!


This new blog is a must see for all of you who like to shop for crafts on line!

http://etsymini.blogspot.com/ It's very well organized, with great pictures, everyone of them linked to the seller's shop.

Wednesday, November 7, 2007

Let It Snow!

They are predicting our first snow flurry this weekend. Wouldn't it be wonderful to have a white Thanksgiving?

Tuesday, November 6, 2007

And the Final Fantasy!

The phoenix rises in this last of a series based on a fantasy theme!

Friday, November 2, 2007

Fantasy II



My first fairy! She is, of course, a crafter at heart, as she decorates her tree with snowflakes!

Sunday, October 28, 2007

A Fantasy Christmas...


This is a custom dragon for someone who wants a few fantasy-themed Christmas cards. Next up: a phoenix and maybe a fairy.

Wednesday, October 24, 2007

Thursday, October 18, 2007

The Scenic Flats style...

This is a great style for a display card. It stays open on its own, looks good inside and out, and any number of objects can be used. Of course if you want to write a lot... ☺

Wednesday, October 10, 2007

Tired, but Happy!

I survived my first craft fair, and it was the perfect "first" experience! Beautiful day, super customers and fair organizers, and a good amount of sales, too! Special thanks to my teenage son, who helped me with all the money and recordkeeping. It couldn't have been a better day :)

Wednesday, October 3, 2007

Coming Up...

If you're in the area, come say "hi"....

Tuesday, October 2, 2007

It Was Supposed to be a Basket...

but instead it became a tote! My crafts have a mind of their own....

Monday, October 1, 2007

Sunrise, Sunset

It's pretty hard to not be cheered up by these colors! I had to get a new monitor yesterday, so the colors are really poppin' on my desk...

Sunday, September 30, 2007

Getting in Gear...


I love this card style! On the front is an aceo-sized woodburning that can be removed and saved! http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=7262028

Monday, September 24, 2007

Breathing Heavy...

I just signed on to do my first ever craft show! Never thought about doing one before because I just couldn't imagine watching my pop-up cards open and close, over and over again! Pop-up cards are fragile things! As a compromise, I plan on having a table full of ther things, with just a few sample pop-ups and a portfolio of the rest for custom orders. We'll see how it goes...

Wednesday, September 19, 2007

As Wild as I Get....

This basket and its match can be found in my Etsy shop.

Friday, September 14, 2007

Some "Scrappy" Organization!

Love the see-thru wire baskets for the storage of tiny paper pieces. You can see each color, and it's very sturdy!

Monday, September 10, 2007

Back to my "roots" here...


One of my favorite things to do is draw historic architecture. I have a whole wall of them in my kitchen! In this case, a request for a Gustav Stickley design gave me the chance to woodburn this little drawing from his Craftsman publication...

Sunday, September 9, 2007

Harvest Time


I really like the way this one came out - without the bow! So the bow is only pinned on instead of sewn. Let the buyer decide!

Saturday, September 8, 2007

A Flip Card with a Twist...

....Literally! This snowflake appears suspended in mid-air. When you open the card it does a little spin - see the Utube video above!

video

Friday, September 7, 2007

It's 80 Degrees and Snowing Here!


It's so hard to work on Christmas items on a Sunny September Day!

Wednesday, September 5, 2007

New for Me!

I an constantly on the lookout for small, flat items that are also useful to have as promos, stocking stuffers etc. These fit the bill perfectly!

Saturday, September 1, 2007

What's with all the Baskets?


Well, I want to sell them of course, but I'm also making some to display my items at a craft fair. I thought they would be a nice and colorful way to draw attention to my table!

Tuesday, August 28, 2007

Who Left the Screen Door Open Again?


I did! This is the cover of a 'cabin in the woods' themed card, where I decided to put the door on a paper hinge...

Saturday, August 25, 2007

Working out the Kinks....


Our hamster becomes the subject of my first sample sticky note pad covers with photos....

Tuesday, August 21, 2007

A "Sticky" Halloween Treat


This is new for me - a great way to decorate those sticky note pads laying on the desk! http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=6828274

Monday, August 20, 2007

Upstaged!

"Tux" and "Khaki" aren't the least bit shy as they waddle their way into the background of my pop-up card pictures!

Saturday, August 18, 2007

Crafting Kid Style!


I just finished a week in the vacation bible school craft classroom with 50 of the coolest kids! It was so much fun.....

Thursday, August 9, 2007

Coming at you!


Trying to depict movement can be a little tricky! I tried to stay away from typical baseball-themed colors for this custom card. I also feel I cheated a bit using sticker embellishments for the baseballs, but for the illusion of the ball in motion to work, it became important to have the ball look as realistic as possible.